by Sharona on December 27, 2006

Concerto Cristofori at Lower Machen Festival
“Sturm und Drang”
250th anniversary of Mozart’s birth
Sharona Joshua Director, fortepiano
Peter Hanson violin
Persephone Gibbs violin
Amelie Roussel viola
Jo Crouch cello
Mozart Piano Concerto in A major K414
Mozart Violin Sonata in G major K379
Mozart Rondo for piano in A minor K511
Mozart Piano Concerto in C major K415
2006 marks the 250th anniversary for Mozart’s birth in 1756. What better way to commemorate him, than with a performance of his ingenious Piano Concertos.This is a rare opportunity for concertgoers to hear this most celebrated music performed on period instruments by Britain’s finest young Classical ensemble.
“Joshua brought to the music a freshness and clarity that made it sound newly minted. Throughout the evening she conveyed as great enjoyment in her music making as she gave to her audience.” Musical Opinion

For further details go to the Lower Machen Festival website.

Previous post:

Next post: