Concert Saturday, 10 June 2006

by Sharona on April 30, 2006

Concerto Cristofori at Penn House, Chesham

Peter Hanson violin
Sharona Joshua fortepiano

Mendelssohn Sonata for violin and piano in F minor, Op.4 (1823)
Beethoven ‘Spring’ Sonata for violin and piano in F major, Op. 24 (1800/01)

A rare opportunity to hear this romantic repertoire played on authentic instruments.

“Rarely have I enjoyed such excellent artists, each with an individual voice and rich instrumental sonority expressing musical ideas and emotions in such an unaffected manner. In ensemble every nuance and shading remained clear, almost conversation like, as one instrument interacted with the other, yet managing to preserve its own identity. Bravo!”
Maestro di Canto – Oleg Lapa

Previous post:

Next post: