Concert Sunday, 18 June 2006, 7.30pm

by Sharona on April 30, 2006

Concerto Cristofori at Restoration House (Rochester, Kent)

“The Romantics”

Peter Hanson violin
Sharona Joshua Girikovsky fortepiano (1824)

Schubert Sonatina in G minor for violin and piano D408 (1816)
Mendelssohn Sonata for violin and piano in F minor Op.4 (1823)
Mendelssohn Rondo Capriccioso for piano solo in E major Op.14 (1830)
Beethoven ‘Spring’ Sonata for violin and Piano in F major Op.24 (1800/01)

Do not miss this opportunity to hear the beautifully sounding 1824 original fortepiano situated in an immaculately restored medieval building at the heart of Rochester, kent.
“Rarely have I enjoyed such excellent artists, each with an individual voice and rich instrumental sonority expressing musical ideas and emotions in such an unaffected manner. In ensemble every nuance and shading remained clear, almost conversation like, as one instrument interacted with the other, yet managing to preserve its own identity. Bravo!”
Maestro di Canto – Oleg Lapa

For further details go to the Restoration House website

Previous post:

Next post: