Concert Saturday, 20 May 2006, 7.30pm

by Sharona on April 29, 2006

Concerto Cristofori at Burnley & Pendle Music Society

Mozart – The Trios

Sharona Joshua fortepiano
Peter Hanson violin
Nia Harries cello

Piano Trio in C major K458
Violin Sonata in G major K379
Rondo for piano in A minor K511
Piano Trio in E major K542

“Rarely have I enjoyed such excellent artists, each with an individual voice and rich instrumental sonority expressing musical ideas and emotions in such an unaffected manner. In ensemble every nuance and shading remained clear, almost conversation like, as one instrument interacted with the other, yet managing to preserve its own identity. Bravo!”
Maestro di Canto – Oleg Lapa

Previous post:

Next post: