Concert Concerto Cristofori at the City Music Society, Wednesday, 1 February 2006, 1pm

by Sharona on December 12, 2005

“Mozart – The Piano Trios”


Sharona Joshua Schantz fortepiano
Peter hanson violin
Nia Harries cello

Piano Trio in E flat Major K.498
Rondo (Andante) in A Minor for piano solo K. 511
Piano Trio in C Major K. 548

A programme consisting of Mozart’s finest Piano Trios in celebration of the 250th anniversary of his birth.

This is a rare opportunity for concertgoers to hear this most celebrated music performed on period instruments by one of Britain’s finest Classical ensembles.

“An impressive debut for a welcome new group. [The violinist] retained a well-mannered sense of blend with his partner musicians, never dominating the show…Sharona Joshua combined a delicacy of touch and eloquence of expression with an impressive technique….”
Early Music Review

“Rarely have I enjoyed such excellent artists, each with an individual voice and rich instrumental sonority expressing musical ideas and emotions in such an unaffected manner. In ensemble every nuance and shading remained clear, almost conversation like, as one instrument interacted with the other, yet managing to preserve its own identity. Bravo!”
Maestro di Canto – Oleg Lapa

For further details go to the City Music Society website

Previous post:

Next post: